Council of Ministers

 Council of Minsiters (CoM) comprises of the Ministers of Foreign /External Affairs of the Member States. As provided in Article V of the Charter, the Council undertakes: formulation of policies of the Association; review of progress of cooperation under SAARC; decision on new areas of cooepration; establishment of aditional mechanism under SAARC, as deemed necessary; and decision on other matters of general interest to SAARC.
The Council is mandated to meet twice a year as also to hold its extra-ordinary session (by agreement of among the Member States).